Unrequited Love / Review: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

So, life is seriously making me miserable. To love someone for so long and so hard, and not have him love you back. It effing sucks. Leigh Bardugo’s YA fantasy, Six of Crows, really suits my mood right now. I needed something twisty and lovely, and I needed to see that love, if it’s even gonna work, is not gonna be easy.

six-of-crows

Absolutely gorgeous worldbuilding, but it took me forever to really get into this book–I think because there were so many point-of-view characters. Once I did, I read the last 200 pages in one sitting! Bardugo’s characters are so unique and well-drawn, and when set against a magical, unique backdrop like this one, it’s no surprise the book has been so well-received.

Now if only that guy I want would want me back, I’d be well-received, too….

Until next time,

~Nina

[This post first appeared here on Goodreads. This blog, and the character Nina Vidal, are the creations of romance author Liza Street. Nina’s story is coming soon in the novella Savage Heartache, due to be released in May 2017.]

Leave a Reply

